Time Vault doesn't untap during your untap step. Rarity: Mythic Rare. At the beginning of that turn's end step, you lose the game. [−3]: You gain 2 life and draw two cards. Prowl (You may cast this for its prowl cost if you dealt combat damage to a player this turn with a Rogue.). Standard: Future: Modern: Legacy: Pauper: Vintage: Penny: Commander: Brawl: Duel: Oldschool: Rulings. [−2]: Ral Zarek deals 3 damage to any target. Medomai can’t attack during that turn. Well, the important factor here is how double strike works. For the judges of Reddit - Medomai the Ageless rulings! Medomai's ability only prevents him from being declared as an attacker. [+2]: Untap up to one target artifact or creature. You take an extra turn after this one. 9/15/2013: An “extra turn” is any turn created by a spell or ability. Idenity Theif - (G) (MC) (MW) (CD)Medomai the Ageless - (G) (MC) (MW) (CD)[[cardname]] or [[cardname|SET]] to call. Exile Temporal Mastery. © 2020 MTG Assist • When Wormfang Manta enters the battlefield, you skip your next turn. 2. Whenever Medomai the Ageless deals combat damage to a player, take an extra turn after this one. Login. Take an extra turn after this one. When you cast this spell, take an extra turn after this one. Steamsteam. Archived. [−10]: Tap all creatures your opponents control. When a creature is unblocked, it’s pretty common practice to just shortcut to dealing double the creature’s power in damage. Articles and comments are user-submitted and do not represent official endorsements of this site. When Wormfang Manta leaves the battlefield, you take an extra turn after this one. Schemes can't be set in motion that turn. [−7]: Flip five coins. MTGAssist.com is not affiliated with these entities. Medomai the Ageless rulings: 2013-09-15: An “extra turn” is any turn created by a spell or ability. Medomai the Ageless can't attack during extra turns. 09-15-2013 wotc: An “extra turn” is any turn created by a spell or ability. If a player would begin an extra turn, that player skips that turn instead. Rulings Question about Identity Theft and Medomai, the Ageless : magicTCG If I'm currently taking an extra turn with [[Medomai the Ageless]] on the field and go to combat, attacking with [[Idenity Theif]] can I exile … Press J to jump to the feed. 2013-09-15: It doesn’t matter whose turn it is. Champion a Merfolk (When this enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you exile another Merfolk you control. For each time vote, take an extra turn after this one. Terms of Use / Privacy Policy • When you cast this spell, any player may pay half their life, rounded up. Whenever Wanderwine Prophets deals combat damage to a player, you may sacrifice a Merfolk. Nothing prevents you from attacking with multiple Medomai (assuming they have different name because of the legend rule), but they all have the Medomai the Ageless can't attack during extra turns text, Nothing prevents you from attaking with multiple Medomai on non-extra turns if a Mirror Gallery is on the battlefield. Council's dilemma — Starting with you, each player votes for time or money. Disclaimer • If you win the flip, take an extra turn after this one. Take an extra turn after this one. Close. If a player does, counter Temporal Extortion. If Ugin's Nexus would be put into a graveyard from the battlefield, instead exile it and take an extra turn after this one. Flying, protection from colored spells, annihilator 6. Identity thief allows you to get around this restriction and get Medomai's combat damage trigger. Join us discussing news, tournaments, gameplay, deckbuilding, strategy, lore, fan art, cosplay, and more. And since the thief IS a copy of Medomai, it'll gain flying and if my opponent doesn't have an answer you can get infinite extra turns? End step Medomai returns. Magic: the Gathering is trademark and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved. Yes. At the beginning of that turn's end step, you lose the game. So I believe that Medomai would return and the Identity Thief would change back simultaneously, New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast. 2013-09-15: An “extra turn” is any turn created by a spell or ability. If you do, take an extra turn after this one. Creatures you control gain indestructible. Each permanent you control has phasing. Notably, it doesn’t include additional turns taken in tournaments after time expires for a round.2013-09-15: It doesn’t matter whose turn it is. What happens if you give Medomai, the Ageless double strike (e.g., if you bestow it with Ghostblade Eidolon)? Steamsteam. Won't you have to legend rule one of them? Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts For the judges of Reddit - Medomai the Ageless rulings! Artist: David Palumbo. And thief doesn't change back until clean up right? Formats restrictions. One thing could you clear up. If you would begin your turn while Time Vault is tapped, you may skip that turn instead. Miracle (You may cast this card for its miracle cost when you draw it if it's the first card you drew this turn.). Take an extra turn after this one for each coin that comes up heads. Will of the council — Starting with you, each player votes for time or knowledge. If I'm currently taking an extra turn with [[Medomai the Ageless]] on the field and go to combat, attacking with [[Idenity Theif]] can I exile Medomai and still get another extra turn? Medomai the Ageless can't attack during extra turns. No, when a card refers to itself by name, it means this card. In very rare cases, an opponent may be taking an extra turn and gain control of Medomai. When this leaves the battlefield, that card returns to the battlefield.). Was brainstorming some stuff for EDH earlier today and started thinking about possible plays with [[Medomai the Ageless]]. Exile Expropriate. If it said 'creatures named Medomai can't attack during extra turns' then Lazav would work. If Nexus of Fate would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, reveal Nexus of Fate and shuffle it into its owner's library instead. MTGAssist.com is not affiliated with the mobile app "MTG Assist" or Kiiwi Up. Take an extra turn after this one if an opponent cast a blue spell this turn. Does this work with lazav well since his name isn't changed? When you set this scheme in motion, take an extra turn after this one. Magic Rulings Archives; Medomai the Ageless + Humility; Search Search all Forums Search this Forum Search this Thread Tools Jump to Forum Medomai the Ageless + Humility #1 Jan 4, 2014. I'm curious to learn about some rules and how they interact with this Sphinx. Create X 1/1 black Faerie Rogue creature tokens with flying, where X is the damage dealt to your opponents this turn. At the beginning of your end step, flip a coin. Posted by 4 years ago. So thief exiles Medomai, attacks, you get the extra turn. [+1]: Tap target permanent, then untap another target permanent. [+2]: Target creature can't be blocked this turn. Card Number: 196.